IEEE is the world’s largest professional association dedicated to advancing technological innovation and excellence for the benefit of humanity. IEEE and its members inspire a global community through its highly cited publications, conferences, and professional and educational activities.

IEEE Communication Society Student Branch Chapter was established on April 2022 with a handful of students and it grew up to 24 members and 03 faculty Members within a year. IEEE AKGEC ECE is a prolific student chapter that aims to inspire professionalism and empower students, help them learn and implement new skills and technologies, gain exemplary knowledge through various engaging workshops and webinars, experience in fields of interest like application and website development, robotics and automation, electronics, engineering, media, corporate and content writing, carry out research, publish papers, establish a professional profile and network with esteemed IEEE alumni across the globe, and develop projects that greatly benefit mankind.

List of Participants of IEEE students Chapter Link

Faculty Members:

S. No. Name of Faculty Member IEEE Membership Number
1 Dr. Neelesh Kumar Gupta 98201164
2 Mr. Naresh Kumar 98965820
3 Mr. Dushyant Singh Chauhan 98965862


B Tech Students:

S. No. Name of Student Course/Year IEEE Membership Number
1 Sachin Mishra B. Tech/III 98203423
2 Shivi Sharma B. Tech/III 98201791
3 Rishita Yadav B. Tech/III 98203044
4 Sanskriti Jaiswal B. Tech/III 98202248
5 Devansh Gautam B. Tech/III 98201145
6 Shivendra Singh B. Tech/III 98203412
7 Deepti Maurya B. Tech/III 98084693
8 Ayush Gupta B. Tech/II 98985045
9 Abhishek Ghoshal B. Tech/II 98982084
10 Nav Khanna B. Tech/II 98981409
11 Snehal Shukla B. Tech/II 98982102
12 Kirti Jalota B. Tech/II 98985069
13 Shubhi Gupta B. Tech/II 98985043


Events Conducted:

S.No Event Name Event Report
1 DESOTRIX’22 Link


S.No Event Name Event Link on IEEE Event Report
1 Roboverse-22 Link Link