AKGEC organized the 22nd edition of the prestigious annual sports event Ajay Kumar Garg Memorial Table Tennis Tournament under the aegis of Ghaziabad District Table Tennis Association GDTTC (A) affiliated with Uttar Pradesh Table Tennis Association (UPTTA) in the college during17-18 November, 2018. This State level tournament is held every year for all professional institutes, colleges and schools of the State.

The tournament was participated by 20 teams with a total of 150 participants from various cities including Gorakhpur, Varanasi, Roorkee, Bareilly, Moradabad, Meerut, Muzaffarnagar, Agra, Noida, Gautam Budh Nagar and Ghaziabad. Participation by State and National level players raised the level of the game to high standards during the tournament.

The tournament was a huge success as young players mesmerized everyone with their skillful game. The winners cherished their moments while others vowed to come back stronger next year.


Category Team members
Men’s Team Hardik Paliwal
Ashutosh Singh
Subrat Verma
Women’s Team Twinkle Wadhwa
Suhana Narjinari
Men Single Vibhor Garg
Women Single Suhana Narjinari
Youth Boys Hardik Paliwal
Youth Girls Suhana Narjinari
Junior Boys Vibhor Garg
Junior Girls Suhana Narjinari
Veteran Men Pankaj Gupta
Veteran Women Preeti Sharma

Adding to the grandeur, the closing ceremony on 18 November, 2018 was presided over by Shri Vivek Kohli, Co-Chairman of Stag International, Associate Vice President Table Tennis Federation of India and Former International Level player. Honorable Management members, Director, Heads of Departments, Deans, Section In-charges, faculty, staff and students of AKGEC along with members of Ghaziabad Table Tennis Association witnessed the prize distribution ceremony, wherein total prize money of Rs 75,000/- besides trophies and certificates, was presented to the winners.